Ireland: Modules (Classes) / Studying Abroad at UCC

And when the time comes…don’t miss it.

So my indecisive self finally made a decision (with a little help from those around me). I decided to take a really interesting class that doesn’t actually fulfill any of my requirements (International Marketing and Management in the European Union) and instead drop a class (Market Research) that does…which is completely different than what I would normally do, but how boring would I be if I did what I always have done?! My schedule will still work out at home and I will still graduate on time (we can only hope).

I’ll still be enrolled in 5 courses (30 credits) at UCC, but compared to what I’m used to at home, I’m feeling lazy! People said I wouldn’t know what to do with my time and I’m beginning to know what they meant. I’m definitely not complaining about this awesome “break”, but it will take some adjusting. I no longer have two jobs to dedicate 14 hours to each week, I no longer have 17 hours of class…instead I have 9 (if they don’t get out early), and I no longer have a ridiculous amount of homework and studying. It’s going to be a very different lifestyle for sure!

With this schedule, I don’t have any classes on Fridays…HELLO 3-DAY TRAVELING WEEKENDS! In addition, as my week progresses, my classes gradually start later: 9:00 on Mondays, 10:00 on Tuesdays, 11:00 on Wednesdays, 12:00 on Thursdays, and no class on Fridays. What a week!

We’ve been looking into various clubs, societies, and workout classes to get involved in, so all of this free time will soon be filled with new experiences, sore muscles, bruises, and phrases like, “I can’t breathe.” and “Whose idea was this?” But it should be a blast! Their clubs and societies here are really popular. They have about everything imaginable. We’re looking at mountaineering, surfing, American flag football, parachuting (which Taylor is adamant about joining, but I know myself better than to even attempt!), and a few others!

The rest of the time will be filled with…Random explorations. Shopping trips. Irish thrifting. Meeting wonderful people. Cooking. Learning to cook new things! Irish cafes…I’m at one right now. Watching Tallafornia…Ireland’s jersey shore (It’s uhh…good). Pubs. Clubs. Planning trips. Taking trips. Loving trips. & living life in the beautiful country of Ireland.
IMG_0870
I took this photo during our bus tour to the Cliffs of Moher this past Saturday! The beautiful Irish countryside.

Leave a Reply

