This is me.

29 interesting & inconsequential facts about me.

  1. I don’t like ice cubes in pretty much anything besides water. Primarily because they dilute the drink. Immediately.
  2. Likewise, I think soda goes flat in like 17 minutes. So unless I drink a can of soda really fast, I won’t drink the bottom ¼ inch. Everyone yells at me for it.
  3. Thanks to my elementary years, I have a blue belt in Tae-Kwon-Do.
  4. When I’m floating around in deep water, I actually feel like fish are going to bite me.
    IMG_1920
    Kick. Splash. Put all appendages on kneeboard. Smile.
  5. I’ve never been to the East Coast.
  6. I faint like a goat when I am injured. For instance, when we pricked our fingers in high school (to test our blood type)…Prick. 15 minutes. Sick. Faint. Fall. Caught by teacher.
    fainting_goat
  7. I use to actually dislike the taste of water. But I’m slowly growing out of that phase. Somewhat.
  8. I love thunderstorms. But hate tornadoes.
  9. I was on the golf team during high school.
  10.  I quote Finding Nemo and Elf on a daily basis (almost). But other than that, I can’t remember movies for the life of me.
  11.  Sometimes I’ll get halfway through a movie before I realize that I’ve seen it before.
  12.  I started reading The Lucky One last 4th of July and got to page 157 before our vacation was over. So I restarted it this 4th of July and finished it in 3 days. That’s the first book I have read (aside from school-related books) in a year and a half.
  13. I don’t like grasshoppers. They’re too crunchy. And they leap out of the grass and cling to you.
    Hopper
    Or maybe it all stemmed from this. Hopper. A Bug’s Life.
  14. In middle school I got eliminated from a spelling bee on the word “rodeo”. I’m not quite sure how I messed that one up.
  15. If I read a word and don’t know how to pronounce it, I can’t get the word out of my head until I know how it’s pronounced. Not as weird as it sounds.
  16.  I’m really bad at answering the question, “What’s your favorite color?” because it depends on the context.
  17. I planned on being a teacher from like kindergarten until my junior year of high school.
  18. I’m a nickname giver. Sarah = Susan/Soo San/Ruby. Katie = Kathyloo = Kitty. My Dad = Estevan (for some time). Amanda = Manderpants. Meghan = Meghsy. Etc.
  19. I’ve had my cat since 1st grade. I named her Snickers. But now I usually call her Scooby, or sometimes Ruby. Which really gets confusing because I call my sister Ruby too.
    Photo on 2012-05-29 at 19.38 #4
  20. I’ve been to more European countries than American states (If you don’t count states that I’ve driven through.)
  21. I really don’t like showering. #1 Too much time. #2 You have to start from scratch with the whole getting ready situation.
  22. I really enjoy cooking. But I don’t really bake.
  23. I love falling asleep to the sound of a fan. Or rain.
  24. I was accepted to the Carlson School of Management (University of Minnesota Twin Cities) and almost transferred there for my junior/senior years of college.
  25. If I could be one person for a day, I’d be Jane Goodall.
    goodall_38
  26. I actually take it offensively when people tell me how my face could be ripped off by chimpanzees. You can die in a car accident too and I don’t tell you that every time you get behind the wheel.
    IMG_1140
  27. I don’t like plain chocolate. Like a regular chocolate bar…no thank you. Or chocolate frosting. No.
  28. I love playing cribbage and I went through a knitting fad.
  29. I’m prepared to participate in the past-times of senior citizens. (See #28)
Leave a Reply

